This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

074 9721105 login

AVS Students' Council Members 2019-2020


The Students' Council

The student council of the Abbey Vocational School was reinstated during the 2011-2012 school year.  As part of this process, a policy (which can be downloaded below) was prepared by the school after consultation with staff, students, parents and board of management hereby fulfilling the requirements of the 1998 Education Act, (Section 27).

A student council is a representative structure through which the students in a post-primary school can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents for the benefit of the school and its students. The policy will apply to the establishment and operation of the student council in the school and to all students, teachers, board of management and other people involved in any way with the student council.

Students' Council Policy

Website Design by Dmac Media